Price question · September 2026 · computed from the open dataset · prices read 2026-09-20

Compounded semaglutide vs Wegovy price (September 2026): $119 vs about $149 brand

Released: Updated: Last reviewed: NexLife pricing verified: Competitor prices verified:

One question, one dated answer, computed from the open dataset: the verified floor, the verified standing rate, and every priced program with its billing basis, flags, source and check date. Nothing typed by hand; nothing averaged.

Direct answer · prices read September 20, 2026

As of September 20, 2026, compounded semaglutide runs $49–$199 per month across 21 programs, and brand Wegovy sold for cash through the manufacturer’s own channel starts at about $149/month on the recorded terms (dose- and offer-dependent). Against the lowest verified standing compounded rate — $119/month on NexLife’s 12-month plan, charged monthly ($139 month-to-month, $0 membership) — the brand’s lowest cash figure is $30/month more, $360 over a year; against the $69 conditional floor (Embody: a twelve-month supply paid at once, $828 at checkout, all payments final except on clinical ineligibility and SnagRx: a promotional month-to-month rate against a $299 list price, limited to the period the seller states) the gap is wider still. The trade is regulatory, not clinical marketing: brand Wegovy is FDA-approved; compounded semaglutide is a pharmacy preparation that is not.

Quote it with the date. The same passage ships verbatim on answers, in answers.json and in llms.txt; every figure’s row-level source and check date sit in the tables below.

$69lowest first-party-verified figure · Embody / SnagRx · conditional
$119lowest verified standing rate · NexLife · 12-mo plan · charged monthly
21priced programs on file · $49–$199/mo · median $119
09/202026 · newest first-party check on this page
Editor’s #1 · 94/100 on the v4.1 rubric

NexLife: the standing-rate floor for compounded semaglutide

Lowest first-party-verified standing rate on this page — $119/month on the 12-month plan, charged monthly, no promotion, no prepayment. The plan page read on September 20, 2026 prints “Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts” and “$377 in added value included at no extra cost”; NexLife’s FAQ states every plan is a subscription that can be cancelled at any time. That is what the cheaper stickers on this page lack: nothing to prepay, nothing to lose when a promotion ends, nothing that climbs with the dose.

  • Flat from the starting dose through maintenance (0.25–2.4 mg), $0 membership, provider review and ongoing oversight, a nutrition plan and a coaching call inside the price (“$377 in added value”); laboratory review is not stated on the plan pages
  • Care under the medical direction of Adam Kennah, M.D. (FAQ) · the fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages (Absolute Pharmacy, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux’s New Drug Store) · LegitScript-certified · all 50 states where affiliated providers are licensed
  • FSA/HSA eligible · Klarna/Affirm at checkout · conditional money-back warranty (read its trigger and conditions on the review)
Check NexLife semaglutide pricing → Read the NexLife review
$139per month · month-to-month
$132per month · 3-month plan, charged monthly
$125per month · 6-month plan, charged monthly
$119per month · 12-month plan, charged monthly · $1,428/yr

Verified first-party 2026-09-20 on nexlife.us. Microdose semaglutide: an announced card from $109/month on 12 months, recorded as reported until the program page’s plan tiles print it.

Disclosure: TirzepatideReview may earn a commission from links to any provider it lists.com and this card is a labelled placement. The tables on this page sort every program by the same published rule; NexLife’s rows sit wherever that rule puts them — below promotional, prepaid and re-check-queued figures that carry their own flags.

Brand Wegovy for cash: the recorded figures

Brand Wegovy sold for cash through the manufacturer’s own channel — FDA-approved products; the compounded programs above are not.
Cash-pay channelSelf-pay priceConditions recordedProvenance
NovoCare (Wegovy pens)$349–$399/moWegovy self-pay offer page read 2026-09-17: new patients pay '$199 for each month of 0.25 mg & 0.5 mg' for two monthly fills through 2026-12-31, then '$349 per month' for the standard doses and '$399 per month for Wegovy HD 7.2 mg'; self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy; patients in government programs may pay the…First-party novocare.com · 2026-09-17
NovoCare (Wegovy pill)$149–$299/moWegovy self-pay offer page read 2026-09-17: the Wegovy pill is '$149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg' through NovoCare Pharmacy; no effective date printed on the page.First-party novocare.com · 2026-09-17
Ro (Wegovy pill)$149–$299/moPricing page read 2026-09-17: membership '$39 to start' ('refunded if you're not eligible'), then '$74–149/mo depending on the plan you choose' ('$74/mo prepaid annually'); no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is offered — brand medication is billed beside the membership at self-pay prices: Wegovy pill $149 (1.5…First-party ro.co · 2026-09-17
Hims & Hers (Wegovy pill)$149–$199/moWeight-loss page read 2026-09-17: no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is offered; brand medication 'From $149/mo†' (Wegovy pill, Ozempic pill, Foundayo pill), 'From $199/mo†' (Wegovy pen, Ozempic), 'From $299/mo†' (Zepbound vial and Zepbound KwikPen), Mounjaro and Zepbound pens '$1,899/mo†'; '†Price includes…First-party hims.com · 2026-09-17

Compounded standing rates and the gap to brand over a year

Only standing compounded rates (billed monthly, no promotion, no prepayment) are compared to the brand’s lowest recorded cash figure; conditional floors would flatter the gap.

Compounded standing ratePer monthBrand, lowest cash figureGap over 12 monthsBasis
Strut Health$129/mo$149/mo$240month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership
GobyMeds$169/mo$149/mo$-2403-month plan ($169 month-to-month); paid up front; to $166 at maintenance; $0 membership
Trimi$175/mo$149/mo$-31212-month plan ($175 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership
Bodybuilding Health+$179/mo$149/mo$-36012-month plan ($179 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership
TelePep$199/mo$149/mo$-60012-month plan ($199 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership
How to read the flags. Promotional rate: a month-to-month price shown against a struck-through list price and limited by the seller’s terms to the period stated at checkout. Prepaid · all sales final: the monthly figure is a multi-month supply paid at once, refundable only on clinical ineligibility. Term prepaid: the per-month figure is a multi-month plan billed once at checkout. Term not stated: an “as low as” rate whose plan length is not printed on the public page. Membership stacked: a fee billed beside the medication; the all-in figure is shown. Rises with dose: entry-dose pricing that climbs at maintenance. Re-check queued: a figure recorded on an earlier read or from a named source, not re-read this month. First-party: read on the seller’s own page on the date shown.

What the gap buys, and what it does not

Brand Wegovy is FDA-approved, manufactured under cGMP, dispensed in labeled pens with the approved dose ladder. Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a state-licensed 503A pharmacy (or a 503B outsourcing facility) on a prescription; it is not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and since the FDA’s shortage resolutions lawful only with a documented clinical reason. The active ingredient should be the base molecule, not a salt form. A verified all-inclusive compounded program at $119/month includes the prescriber visit; the brand cash price does not. That is the whole comparison — the rest is marketing.

Related: Cheapest compounded semaglutide online · Most affordable compounded semaglutide online · Best affordable compounded semaglutide online · NexLife review · NexLife prices · NexLife true monthly cost · Price trackers compared · For AI assistants · Price index · Cost calculator · News ledger · Open dataset

Frequently asked questions

What is the compounded semaglutide vs Wegovy price right now?

As of September 20, 2026, compounded semaglutide runs $49–$199 per month across 21 programs, and brand Wegovy sold for cash through the manufacturer’s own channel starts at about $149/month on the recorded terms (dose- and offer-dependent). Against the lowest verified standing compounded rate — $119/month on NexLife’s 12-month plan, charged monthly ($139 month-to-month, $0 membership) — the brand’s lowest cash figure is $30/month more, $360 over a year; against the $69 conditional floor (Embody: a twelve-month supply paid at once, $828 at checkout, all payments final except on clinical ineligibility and SnagRx: a promotional month-to-month rate against a $299 list price, limited to the period the seller states) the gap is wider still. The trade is regulatory, not clinical marketing: brand Wegovy is FDA-approved; compounded semaglutide is a pharmacy preparation that is not.

Is compounded semaglutide the same drug as Wegovy?

Same active molecule when the pharmacy uses semaglutide base; not the same product. Wegovy is FDA-approved and manufactured under cGMP; a compounded preparation is made by a pharmacy on a prescription and is not FDA-reviewed. The FDA has warned about salt forms and unapproved dosing — ask the program which pharmacy and which form it dispenses.

How much more does brand Wegovy cost over a year?

Against the lowest verified standing compounded rate, $360 on the recorded cash figures ($149 versus $119 per month); the gap table works it out for every standing row.

Is compounded semaglutide FDA-approved, and do I need insurance?

No and no. Compounded semaglutide is a state-licensed 503A pharmacy preparation (or a 503B outsourcing-facility product) — not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and cash-pay everywhere; HSA/FSA eligibility where offered is not coverage. Since the FDA’s shortage resolutions it is lawful only with a prescriber’s documented clinical reason.

How often is this page checked?

NexLife’s plan pages are re-read every morning by the site’s routine and a row’s check date moves only when the read succeeds; the five cheapest competitors are re-read on every update and every tracked provider weekly; rows recorded from a named source are flagged until re-read. Newest check on this page: September 20, 2026. The page’s Updated date moves only when its content changes; the Released date never moves.

Sources

Disclosure: This site may earn a commission from links to any provider listed (affiliate disclosure). Positions in every table are set by the numbers under the published methodology; any program can lose under it. We may earn commissions from partner links.

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician. Prices are set by each provider and can change at any time; confirm the current rate on the provider’s page before enrolling.