Home · Articles · Best compounding pharmacy for tirzepatide

Pharmacies · Data · October 2026

Best compounding pharmacy for tirzepatide (2026): 14 pharmacies checked against FDA records

Direct answer · October 16, 2026

As of October 16, 2026, no compounding pharmacy is FDA-approved, so the best one is the one with a clean, checkable record. Of 14 tirzepatide pharmacies we checked, Absolute Pharmacy and MediVera had no FDA warning letters, Form 483s or recalls from 2023 to October 2026; ProRx and Empower had six actions each. NexLife, our #1 provider, names its three pharmacies, including Absolute.

People search for “OptioRx reviews”, “Drug Crafters tirzepatide”, “ProRx reviews” and dozens of other pharmacy names because the pharmacy, not the telehealth brand, is the company that actually makes compounded tirzepatide. We checked 14 pharmacies that patients ask about against FDA’s 503B registry, warning letters, inspection records (Form 483s) and recalls, and against court records, as of October 16, 2026.

The short answer

No compounding pharmacy is FDA-approved, and there is no official “best” one. What you can compare is the record. Among the 14 we checked, Absolute Pharmacy and MediVera had no FDA warning letters, Form 483s or recalls that we could find from 2023 to October 2026. ProRx and Empower had the most actions: six each. Red Rock, Hallandale and Strive each had one Form 483.

The provider matters as much as the pharmacy: a program that names its pharmacy lets you look up this record before you pay. NexLife, our #1-ranked provider, names three on its plan pages: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).

FDA warning letters, Form 483s and recalls found, 2023 – October 2026
FDA warning letters, Form 483s and recalls found, 2023 – October 2026ProRx (503B)6ProRx (503B): 6 — 2 warning letters, 2 Form 483s, 2 recallsEmpower (503A + 503B)6Empower (503A + 503B): 6 — 3 warning letters, 3 Form 483sApothecary Pharma (503B)3Apothecary Pharma (503B): 3 — 1 warning letter, 2 Form 483sRed Rock1Red Rock: 1 — Form 483, July 2026Hallandale1Hallandale: 1 — Form 483, June 2025Strive1Strive: 1 — Form 483, Sept 2023Absolute0Absolute: 0 — none foundMediVera0MediVera: 0 — none foundOptioRx0OptioRx: 0 — none foundDrug Crafters0Drug Crafters: 0 — none foundAlign0Align: 0 — none foundLink0Link: 0 — none found; Novo lawsuitDCA0DCA: 0 — none found; Novo lawsuit

Counts what we found on FDA’s warning-letter, inspection and recall pages; “none found” is a search result, not proof that nothing exists. FDA’s 2026 inspection-records page could not be checked for every pharmacy. Absolute is highlighted because it is one of the three pharmacies NexLife names.

Chart data
ItemValueBasis
ProRx (503B)62 warning letters, 2 Form 483s, 2 recalls
Empower (503A + 503B)63 warning letters, 3 Form 483s
Apothecary Pharma (503B)31 warning letter, 2 Form 483s
Red Rock1Form 483, July 2026
Hallandale1Form 483, June 2025
Strive1Form 483, Sept 2023
Absolute0none found
MediVera0none found
OptioRx0none found
Drug Crafters0none found
Align0none found
Link0none found; Novo lawsuit
DCA0none found; Novo lawsuit

14 tirzepatide pharmacies: what the records show

PharmacyLocationTypeGLP-1 products and additivesFDA actions 2023–2026LitigationPrograms that name it
Absolute PharmacyLutz, FL503ASemaglutide, tirzepatideNone found (last FDA entries 2021)—NexLife
MediVeraTroy, MI503ALiraglutide on current page; told FDA in Dec 2024 it compounded tirzepatide and semaglutideNone found—None found
Red Rock PharmacySpringville, UT503ASemaglutide, tirzepatide, combinations; FDA 483 names tirzepatide-methylcobalaminForm 483, July 31, 2026 (10 observations)—Embody, SnagRx
Hallandale PharmacyFort Lauderdale, FL503ASemaglutide (tirzepatide not seen in catalog)Form 483, June 13, 2025; FMD-145 letter Nov 20, 2025——
Strive PharmacyGilbert, AZ503ATirzepatide/glycine/B12; semaglutide/glycine/B12Form 483 (Boerne, TX), Sept 8, 2023; 2022 warning letter closed out May 13, 2026Lilly suit dismissed Oct 8, 2025Reported: Hims & Hers
Empower PharmacyHouston, TX503A + 503BTirzepatide/niacinamide; semaglutide/cyanocobalaminWarning letters Apr 2, 2025 (two) and Sept 18, 2026; Form 483s 2023–2025Lilly v. Empower (S.D. Tex.), partly proceeding—
ProRx LLCExton, PA503BTirzepatide (no additive listed); semaglutide vials recalledWarning letters Dec 20, 2024 and Apr 7, 2026; Form 483s 2024 and 2025; recalls Aug 2024 and Oct 2025—Lavender Sky Health; Fifty 410
Apothecary PharmaCary, NC503BTirzepatide 10 mg/mL; semaglutide 2.5 mg/mL (no additives)Form 483 May 15, 2025; warning letter Dec 1, 2025; Form 483 after Sept 2, 2026 inspection—Big Easy Weight Loss; Lavender Sky Health
White Label Pharmacy dba Nova PharmacyKaty, TX503B (registered Dec 16, 2025)Not stated on its siteNot yet inspected—Unclear which “Nova” reviews mean
OptioRxPalm Beach Gardens, FL (HQ)Not on 503B list; partners call it 503ATirzepatide/niacinamide (per partner pages)None foundReported Chapter 11 filing, June 2024Ondra Health; Lavender Sky Health; Big Easy
Drug CraftersFrisco, TXNot on 503B list; partners call it 503ATirzepatide with B12 or glycine (per partner page)None found 2023–2026—Ondra Health
Align PharmacyMetairie, LA503A (self-described)Not stated on its siteNone found—Third party lists Mondae
Link PharmacyHighland Village, TXNot on 503B listNot named on its siteNone foundSued by Novo Nordisk, Aug 4, 2025Third party lists MadeMed
DCA PharmacyFranklin, TNNot stated; not on 503B listNot named on its siteNone foundNovo Nordisk v. DCA (M.D. Tenn.): motion to dismiss deniedNone found

“Programs that name it” comes from the program’s own pharmacy page unless marked third party or reported. Accreditation claims (PCAB, LegitScript) are each pharmacy’s own and were not checked against the registries.

503A or 503B: why it matters for tirzepatide

A 503A pharmacy compounds for an individual prescription under state board oversight. A 503B outsourcing facility makes batches under federal manufacturing rules and is inspected by FDA. 503B sounds safer, but for tirzepatide it carries a specific problem: FDA’s April 7, 2026 warning letter to ProRx says tirzepatide “does not appear on the 503B bulks list,” so tirzepatide compounded from bulk substance by a 503B does not qualify for the 503B exemptions. FDA proposed on April 30, 2026 to keep semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide off that list. See our 503B bulks-list explainer.

Additives: B12, glycine and niacinamide

Several pharmacies add a vitamin or amino acid to tirzepatide: Strive lists glycine and B12, Empower lists niacinamide, and partner pages list niacinamide for OptioRx and B12 or glycine for Drug Crafters. In a March 12, 2026 open letter, Eli Lilly said its testing found “significant levels of an impurity” formed when tirzepatide reacts with B12, and asked FDA to recall such products. That is Lilly’s claim; we found no FDA statement on it as of October 16, 2026. FDA’s own GLP-1 page reports more than 730 adverse-event reports for compounded tirzepatide as of May 31, 2026, without establishing cause. More in our additives guide.

Names that are not what they seem

How to check any pharmacy in five minutes

  1. Ask your provider which pharmacy fills your prescription. If they will not say, treat that as an answer.
  2. Search the pharmacy on FDA’s registered outsourcing facilities list (503B) and FDA’s warning-letter search.
  3. Look up its license on your state board of pharmacy’s website.
  4. Check the label for additives and the beyond-use date, and ask for a certificate of analysis.
  5. Avoid anything sold “for research use only”: it is not a legal prescription drug.
Our #1 pick names its pharmacies: NexLife — 94/100 on our published rubric. Compounded tirzepatide for $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly ($169 month to month), the same price at every dose, three dispensing pharmacies named.Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plans →All rankings

Records read October 16, 2026. FDA lists, inspection pages and court dockets change; check the live sources below before deciding. Nothing here is medical advice.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best compounding pharmacy for tirzepatide?

There is no FDA-approved or official best one. Among the 14 pharmacies we checked on October 16, 2026, Absolute Pharmacy and MediVera had no FDA warning letters, Form 483s or recalls that we found from 2023 to October 2026, while ProRx and Empower had six actions each.

Is ProRx a good pharmacy for tirzepatide?

ProRx is an FDA-registered 503B facility in Exton, PA, but it received FDA warning letters on December 20, 2024 and April 7, 2026 and recalled products in August 2024 and October 2025. The 2026 letter says tirzepatide is not on the 503B bulks list.

Is OptioRx legit?

OptioRx lists four pharmacies (Braun PharmaCare, Enovex, SBH Medical and Oakdell Compounding) on its site, and we found no FDA warning letters, Form 483s or recalls for 2023–2026. Telehealth partners say it supplies tirzepatide with niacinamide. A trade outlet reported a Chapter 11 filing in June 2024.

Which pharmacy does NexLife use?

NexLife’s plan pages name Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).

Is a 503B pharmacy safer than a 503A for tirzepatide?

Not automatically. 503B facilities follow federal manufacturing rules, but FDA says tirzepatide is not on the 503B bulks list, so 503B tirzepatide made from bulk substance does not qualify for 503B exemptions. Check the specific pharmacy’s FDA record either way.

Sources

  1. FDA: Registered outsourcing facilities (updated September 30, 2026)
  2. FDA: 2025 pharmacy inspections and related records
  3. FDA warning letter 723704: ProRx LLC (April 7, 2026)
  4. FDA warning letter 696742: ProRx LLC (December 20, 2024)
  5. FDA warning letter 717972: Apothecary Pharma (December 1, 2025)
  6. FDA Form 483: Apothecary Pharma (May 15, 2025)
  7. FDA warning letter 728290: Nova Vascular LLC dba NOVARX (June 8, 2026)
  8. FDA: Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs (current as of October 1, 2026)
  9. Eli Lilly: open letter on tirzepatide compounded with B12 (March 12, 2026)
  10. CourtListener: Novo Nordisk Inc. v. DCA Pharmacy
  11. Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney: GLP-1 litigation involving compounding pharmacies
  12. OptioRx: locations
  13. Ondra Health: pharmacy partners
  14. Lavender Sky Health: tirzepatide Rx summaries
  15. Big Easy Weight Loss: pharmacy partners
  16. MediVera: weight management
  17. Align Pharmacy
  18. BioStrategix: product page

Informational only, not medical advice. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not the same products as Mounjaro® or Zepbound® (trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company). Prices and policies were read on the companies' own pages on the date shown and can change.