Compounded Tirzepatide at 10 mg and 15 mg: Which Programs Keep the Price Flat? (September 2026)
Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:
Most people who stay on tirzepatide end up on a higher dose than they started on. A price that is flat at every dose is worth more than a low starting price that climbs — and the two are easy to confuse on a homepage.
By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 11, 2026 · Last reviewed September 11, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.
Direct answer
Four of the six cheapest compounded tirzepatide programs print a flat-dose promise on the pages we read on September 9, 2026: NexLife (“same price at every dose. No hidden fees.” — $139 twelve-month, $169 monthly), SnagRx (“same price, every dose, every month” — $119 promotional), Trimi (“same price at every prescribed dose” — $125 annual, $235 monthly) and Yucca Health (“your price stays flat at every dose level” — $225 six-month, $258 monthly). Embody prices by supply length with “dose ramp-up as clinically appropriate” and states no dose surcharge either way; bmiMD states no dose policy behind its “as low as $179”. For comparison, brand Zepbound vials on LillyDirect rise from $299 at 2.5 mg to $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5–15 mg. None of the compounded programs is FDA-approved.
Dose pricing, program by program
| Program | Flat-dose statement | Price at 2.5 mg | Price at 10 mg | Price at 15 mg | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NexLife | “Same price at every dose. No hidden fees.” | $139 (12-mo) / $169 monthly | Same | Same | Milligrams or vials per month at each dose |
| SnagRx | “Same price, every dose, every month.” | $119 (promotional) | Same | Same | Supply per month; post-promotion price |
| Trimi | “Same price at every prescribed dose.” | $125 (annual) / $235 monthly | Same | Same | Supply per month |
| Yucca Health | “Your price stays flat at every dose level.” | $225 (6-mo) / $258 monthly | Same | Same | Supply per month |
| Embody | None; “dose ramp-up as clinically appropriate”; prices by supply length | $119 (12-mo prepaid) / $129 monthly (sale) | Not stated | Not stated | Whether a higher dose changes the supply or the price |
| bmiMD | None on the public page | “as low as $179” | Not stated | Not stated | Plan term, dose policy, pharmacy |
| Zepbound vials (LillyDirect, brand) | Tiered by dose | $299 | $449 | $449 | — |
How to test a flat-dose promise
- Ask for the supply in milligrams per month at 10 mg and 15 mg. A flat price with a fixed vial size is a dose cap, not a flat price.
- Ask whether a dose change resets a prepaid term or triggers a new prescription fee.
- Ask what happens to the price after a promotion (SnagRx) or a sale (Embody) — flat across doses is not the same as flat across time.
The programs’ statements are quoted above; we did not place orders and could not verify supply at any dose. The cost-by-dose guide covers the clinical dosing schedule; the price index carries every price with its date.
Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.
Frequently asked questions
Which compounded tirzepatide programs charge the same price at every dose? NexLife, SnagRx, Trimi and Yucca Health each print a flat-dose statement on their pages (read September 9, 2026). Embody prices by supply length without a dose statement; bmiMD states no dose policy.
Does compounded tirzepatide cost more at 15 mg? Not at NexLife, SnagRx, Trimi or Yucca Health by their own statements; brand Zepbound vials rise from $299 (2.5 mg) to $449 (7.5–15 mg) on LillyDirect. Confirm the milligrams per month the flat price covers before enrolling.
Is a flat-dose price the same as a flat price over time? No. SnagRx's $119 is flat across doses but is a promotion whose period is stated at checkout; Embody's $129 is a sale price. NexLife's $169 monthly and $139 twelve-month rates are standing published rates.
How much tirzepatide is in a month's supply? The programs' public pages do not state milligrams per month at each dose. Ask before paying; a flat price with a fixed vial size can act as a dose cap.
Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved? No. It is not an FDA-approved product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
September 11, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD
Sources
- NexLife — tirzepatide all plans (read 2026-09-09; re-read 2026-09-11: unchanged)
- SnagRx — homepage (read 2026-09-09)
- Trimi — tirzepatide plans (read 2026-09-09)
- Yucca Health — tirzepatide (read 2026-09-09)
- Embody — twelve-month supply (read 2026-09-09)
- bmiMD — homepage (read 2026-09-09)
- Eli Lilly — Zepbound single-dose vial prices by dose (December 1, 2025)
- TirzepatideReview.com — open pricing dataset (JSON)
- FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved
Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.