Bundle audit · September 2026 · every item read on the provider's own page September 11, 2026

What $1,500 a Year of Compounded Tirzepatide Actually Buys (2026): The Three Cheapest Years, Item by Item

Researched by Dr. Parmis (medical researcher) · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD and Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Editor's #1: NexLife — 94/100 on our published rubric · $139/mo on a 12-month plan ($169 month to month), same price at every dose, pharmacies named.Not the lowest price: Eden, Mondae, SnagRx and Collective list lower month-to-month prices (read November 4, 2026). Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plans →Compare all

Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:

About $1,500 buys a year of compounded tirzepatide from three programs. The totals sit within $240 of each other; the bundles do not. Here is every item each price includes, and every item it does not.

By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 16, 2026 · Last reviewed September 16, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.

Editorial independence & affiliate disclosure: TirzepatideReview.com is affiliate-supported. That relationship cannot buy a ranking: positions follow the v4.1 methodology, and where a competitor publishes a lower verified price we show it.

Direct answer

As of October 14, 2026: For roughly $1,500 a year (read September 11, 2026): Embody ($1,428) buys twelve monthly supplies of compounded tirzepatide, an initial clinician evaluation and prescription review, ongoing messaging and care coaching, and free shipping — prepaid, non-refundable, no laboratory review, no dose-price statement. NexLife ($1,668) buys the medication, provider review and medical guidance, laboratory work, a nutrition plan and a coaching call (itemised as “$377 in added value”), expedited shipping, a flat price at every dose, a cancel-anytime subscription and a conditional money-back warranty. compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

Item by item

What each twelve-month price includes, as stated on the provider's own pages September 11, 2026.
ItemEmbody — $1,428NexLife — $1,668
Per month equivalent$119$139
Medication (compounded tirzepatide)Yes; supply per month not statedYes; supply per month not stated
Clinician evaluation and prescriptionYes (OpenLoop Health)Yes (U.S.-licensed physicians)
Ongoing dose management / messagingYes (24/7 messaging, care coaching)Yes (provider guidance, coaching)
Laboratory reviewNot advertisedIncluded (provider review itemised; batch testing described)
Nutrition plan / coaching callCare coachingNutrition plan ($99 value) + 1:1 fitness call ($79 value), included
SuppliesNot itemisedNot itemised
ShippingFreeFree expedited
Flat price at every doseNot statedYes
Membership feeNone statedNone
Refund pathNone (all payments final)Cancel-anytime subscription; warranty tied to 10% loss in 6 months; unused months not published
PharmaciesFour namedFive named
Price typeSupply price under a sale bannerStanding

Reading the $240

The gap between Embody and NexLife is $240 a year, or $20 a month. None of the three states the milligrams per month the price covers; ask before paying. The labs report, the dose-price audit and the refund test each take one column of this table further.

Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.

Frequently asked questions

What does $1,428 a year at Embody include?

Twelve monthly supplies of compounded tirzepatide, clinician evaluation and prescription review, ongoing messaging and care coaching, and free shipping — prepaid and non-refundable, with no laboratory review advertised and no dose-price statement (read September 11, 2026).

What does $1,668 a year at NexLife include?

Medication, provider review and medical guidance, laboratory work, a nutrition plan and a coaching call ('$377 in added value'), expedited shipping, a flat price at every dose, a cancel-anytime subscription and a conditional program-fee refund (medication excluded) if you lose less than 5% in six months.

Which of the three includes lab work?

None of the three states laboratory review is included (this site's earlier NexLife wording was withdrawn on September 17, 2026); Embody do not advertise it.

How much tirzepatide do I get for the money?

None of the three states milligrams or vials per month on its public pages; ask for the supply at your expected dose before paying.

Recent changes to this page

September 16, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD

Sources

  1. Embody — collection page: per-month and supply prices, sale labels (read 2026-09-11)
  2. Embody — Refund Policy, August 25, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  3. NexLife — tirzepatide all plans (read 2026-09-11; re-read by the routine on the publish date)
  4. NexLife — FAQ: cancellation, warranty, batch testing, FSA/HSA (read 2026-09-09)
  5. TirzepatideReview.com — tirzepatide pricing dataset (JSON)
  6. FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.