September 2026 cost analysis · every price read on the provider's own page on September 9, 2026

Month-to-Month vs Prepaid Compounded Tirzepatide: The Real Cost of Flexibility (September 2026)

Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:

Every compounded tirzepatide program prices flexibility. This report puts a number on it — the annual premium for paying monthly, and the month at which a prepaid plan stops being a risk and starts being a saving — for the five cheapest programs and NexLife.

By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 9, 2026 · Last reviewed September 9, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.

Editorial independence & affiliate disclosure: TirzepatideReview.com is affiliate-supported. That relationship cannot buy a ranking: positions follow the v4.1 methodology, and where a competitor publishes a lower verified price we show it.

Direct answer

Across the programs we track, paying month to month for a year costs between $120 more (Embody: $129 × 12 = $1,548 against $1,428 prepaid) and $1,320 more (Trimi: $235 × 12 = $2,820 against $1,500) than prepaying; NexLife’s premium is $360 ($169 × 12 = $2,028 against $1,668). The break-even month — the point after which you would have paid more monthly than the prepaid total — is month 12 for Embody, month 10 for NexLife, month 7 for Trimi and month 6 for Yucca Health’s six-month plan. SnagRx has no prepaid plan; its $119 is a month-to-month promotion. Prices read September 9, 2026; compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

The flexibility premium, program by program

USD, read on each provider's page September 9, 2026 (Embody's $129 sale month read September 5). Break-even = prepaid total ÷ month-to-month rate, rounded up to the first month at which monthly payments exceed the prepaid total.
ProgramMonth-to-monthCheapest prepaid plan12 months paid monthlyAnnual premium for flexibilityBreak-even monthRefund if you leave a prepaid plan early
SnagRx$119 (promotional; list $399)None published$1,428 if the promotion held all yearEach payment final
Embody$129 (sale; regular $349)$1,428 for 12 months ($119/mo); $738 for 6 ($123/mo); $378 for 3$1,548$120Month 12 (11 × $129 = $1,419 < $1,428)None — all payments final
NexLife$169 (standing)$1,668 for 12 months ($139/mo); $894 for 6 ($149/mo); $477 for 3 ($159/mo)$2,028$360Month 10 (10 × $169 = $1,690 > $1,668)Not published (cancel-anytime subscription; warranty tied to 10% loss in 6 months)
Trimi$235 (standing)$1,500 annual ($125/mo); $1,050 for 6 ($175/mo); $597 for 3 ($199/mo)$2,820$1,320Month 7 (7 × $235 = $1,645 > $1,500)Case by case; money-back promise after six full months with conditions
Yucca Health$258 (standing)$1,350 for 6 months ($225/mo); $744 for 3 ($248/mo); no 12-month plan$3,096$396 (vs two 6-month plans, $2,700)Month 6 (6 × $258 = $1,548 > $1,350)None once the prescription is submitted
bmiMDNot stated“as low as $179”; term not statedAll sales final; $50 cancellation fee

How to read the break-even column

A break-even of month 10 (NexLife) means that a patient who stays at least ten months saves money by prepaying, and a patient who stops before month ten would have paid less monthly. The shorter the break-even, the more the provider is charging for flexibility: Trimi’s $235 monthly rate is 88% above its annual rate, so its prepaid plan pays for itself in seven months; Embody’s sale month is only $10 above its prepaid rate, so prepaying barely pays — and costs you every refund right. The middle plans matter too: NexLife’s six-month plan ($894, $149/mo) breaks even in month six against $169 and halves the prepaid exposure; Trimi’s quarterly plan ($597) breaks even in month three.

A decision rule

  1. First two to three months: pay monthly. Tolerability and dose response are unknown, and no program refunds a change of mind. The cheapest monthly rates on September 9 are SnagRx $119 (promotional), Embody $129 (sale) and NexLife $169 (standing, provider oversight and coaching included).
  2. Once you know you will stay: prepay the longest term you are confident of, not the longest term offered. A six-month plan at NexLife ($894) or Trimi ($1,050) carries half the exposure of a year for most of the saving.
  3. Count the bundle, not just the rate: a $139 plan that includes provider review and laboratory work is not the same product as a $119 plan that includes neither. The affordability page normalises for this.

Related: the refund test · advertised price vs actual cost · cost calculator.

Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.

Frequently asked questions

Is it cheaper to prepay for compounded tirzepatide? Per month, yes: on September 9, 2026 NexLife is $139 prepaid vs $169 monthly, Trimi $125 vs $235, Embody $119 vs $129, Yucca Health $225 (6 months) vs $258. Prepaying only saves money if you stay past the break-even month — 10 for NexLife, 7 for Trimi, 12 for Embody, 6 for Yucca — because no program refunds a prepaid plan for a change of mind.

How much more does paying monthly cost per year? Between $120 (Embody) and $1,320 (Trimi) more than prepaying; NexLife's premium is $360 and Yucca Health's about $396 against two six-month plans. SnagRx has no prepaid plan; its $119 is a month-to-month promotion (all read September 9, 2026).

What is the break-even month for NexLife's 12-month plan? Month 10: ten months at $169 is $1,690, more than the $1,668 prepaid total. NexLife's six-month plan ($894, $149/mo) breaks even in month six.

Should I start compounded tirzepatide on a monthly plan? For the first two to three months a monthly plan limits your exposure while tolerability and dose response are unknown; every refund policy we read makes prepaid payments final except on clinical ineligibility. This is a cost observation, not medical advice.

Which provider has the cheapest month-to-month compounded tirzepatide? SnagRx at $119 (promotional rate against a $399 list price), then Embody at $129 (sale price; regular $349), then NexLife at $169 (standing rate with provider oversight and coaching included), all read September 9, 2026.

Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved? No. It is not an FDA-approved product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Brand Zepbound vials cost $299–$449 a month on LillyDirect; Medicare's GLP-1 Bridge charges a $50 copay for eligible Part D enrollees.

Recent changes to this page

September 9, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD

Sources

  1. NexLife — tirzepatide all plans: $169 / $159 ($477) / $149 ($894) / $139 ($1,668), '$377 in added value', money-back warranty (read 2026-09-09)
  2. NexLife — frequently asked questions: subscription cancel-anytime, money-back warranty, third-party batch testing, pharmacies, states (read 2026-09-09)
  3. Embody — twelve-month supply $119/mo ($1,428), 'Fall Sale Promo Applied' (read 2026-09-09)
  4. Embody — six-month supply $123/mo ($738), 'Fall Sale Promo Applied' (read 2026-09-09)
  5. Embody — three-month supply $378, 'Labor Day Promo Applied' banner still shown (read 2026-09-09)
  6. SnagRx — homepage: $119/month tirzepatide (list $399), $69 semaglutide (list $299), 'Fall Sale Discount Applied!' (read 2026-09-09; labelled Labor Day on 2026-09-04 and 2026-09-05)
  7. Trimi — tirzepatide: $235 / $597 ($199) / $1,050 ($175) / $1,500 ($125); money-back promise text (read 2026-09-09)
  8. Yucca Health — tirzepatide: $258 / $744 ($248) / $1,350 ($225), 'Exclusive Lifetime Offer' (read 2026-09-09)
  9. bmiMD — homepage: tirzepatide 'as low as $179' (list $349.20 / $299.70), semaglutide $119 (read 2026-09-09)
  10. TirzepatideReview.com — open pricing dataset (JSON), snapshot 2026-09-09
  11. FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.