September 2026 policy check · refund pages read September 5, prices September 11, 2026

Compounded Semaglutide Refund Policies Compared (2026): What Each Cheap Program Returns If You Stop in Month Two

Researched by Dr. Parmis (medical researcher) · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD and Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Editor's #1: NexLife — 94/100 on our published rubric · $139/mo on a 12-month plan ($169 month to month), same price at every dose, pharmacies named.Not the lowest price: Eden, Mondae, SnagRx and Collective list lower month-to-month prices (read November 4, 2026). Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plans →Compare all

Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:

The cheapest compounded semaglutide prices are prepaid or promotional, and both kinds are only cheap if you stay. One scenario — you pay the lowest rate and stop after two months — run through every policy we read.

By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 16, 2026 · Last reviewed September 16, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.

Editorial independence & affiliate disclosure: TirzepatideReview.com is affiliate-supported. That relationship cannot buy a ranking: positions follow the v4.1 methodology, and where a competitor publishes a lower verified price we show it.

Direct answer

As of October 14, 2026: The two-month cost of the same medication runs from $138 (SnagRx) to $828 (Embody, prepaid). Prices read September 11, 2026; compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.

The scenario, program by program

Pay the cheapest advertised semaglutide rate on September 11, 2026; stop after two months.
Program (policy date)Cheapest planPaid up frontRefund if you stop in month twoCash out after two months
Embody (Aug 25, 2026)$69/mo, twelve-month supply$828$0 — all payments final; ineligibility only$828
SnagRx (Aug 25, 2026)$69/mo promotional$69Nothing to refund; each payment final; 72-hour notice$138
NexLife (FAQ, Sept 9, 2026)$119/mo twelve-month plan$1,428Cancel-anytime subscription; warranty; unused months not publishedNot verified ($278 month to month to $1,428 prepaid)
bmiMD (Aug 24, 2026)“as low as $119”; term not statedNot stated$0 + $50 cancellation fee once the intake form is sentNot calculable + $50

What the policies share

  1. Ineligibility is the only universal refund.
  2. Cancellation windows are short (72 hours at Embody and SnagRx).
  3. Prepaying converts a monthly price into a bet on adherence: Embody’s $69 vs $79 saves $120 a year and costs $690 if you stop in month two.

Safer first two months: SnagRx $69 (promotional), Embody $79 (sale), NexLife $139 (standing, $0 membership). Move to a prepaid plan once tolerability is known. Related: cheap semaglutide without insurance · the tirzepatide refund test.

Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.

Frequently asked questions

What happens if I quit Embody's semaglutide plan early?

You keep nothing of the $828 unless a clinician finds you ineligible; cancelling stops future charges only (refund policy August 25, 2026).

Does bmiMD charge to cancel semaglutide?

Yes: a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the intake form has been submitted, and all sales are final (August 24, 2026).

What is the cheapest way to try compounded semaglutide for two months?

Month to month: SnagRx $69 ($138 for two months, promotional), Embody $79 ($158, sale price), NexLife $139 ($278, standing rate), read September 11, 2026.

Is compounded semaglutide FDA-approved?

No. It is not an FDA-approved product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.

Recent changes to this page

September 16, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD

Sources

  1. Embody — collection page: per-month and supply prices, sale labels (read 2026-09-11)
  2. Embody — Refund Policy, August 25, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  3. SnagRx — homepage: $119 / $69, Fall Sale, countdown at 00:00:00:00 (read 2026-09-11)
  4. SnagRx — Refund Policy, August 25, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  5. NexLife — semaglutide all plans (read 2026-09-11)
  6. NexLife — FAQ: cancellation, warranty, batch testing, FSA/HSA (read 2026-09-09)
  7. bmiMD — homepage (read 2026-09-11)
  8. bmiMD — Refund Policy, August 24, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  9. TirzepatideReview.com — semaglutide pricing dataset (JSON)
  10. FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.