Which Compounded Tirzepatide Programs Include Labs? (September 2026)
Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:
Cheap compounded tirzepatide prices differ most in what they leave out. Laboratory review — the baseline and follow-up blood work a prescriber may want before and during GLP-1 therapy — is the largest omission. Here is which programs say it is included, which say nothing, and what that does to the real cost.
By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 11, 2026 · Last reviewed September 11, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.
Direct answer
Among the programs we track, the only one whose public page states that laboratory work is included is Telos RX (“quarterly labs”, with “as low as $139” tirzepatide and “as low as $116” microdose figures whose plan term is not printed). NexLife’s plan pages itemise provider review and medical guidance, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and free shipping (“$377 in added value”) at $139 a month on twelve months ($1,668) or $169 month to month, and its FAQ describes independent third-party testing of every batch and Care 360 “metabolic health tracking” — but says nothing about laboratory review. Embody, SnagRx, Trimi, Yucca Health and bmiMD do not advertise laboratory review on the pages we read on September 9, 2026; their prices ($119–$258) cover the clinician consultation, medication, supplies and shipping. If your prescriber wants baseline and follow-up labs and the program does not include them, budget $50–$200 per panel through a direct-to-consumer lab or your own physician. compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.
What each program says about labs and clinician review
| Program | Cheapest rate | Clinician consultation | Laboratory review | Batch testing claim | What to ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NexLife | $139 (12-month) / $169 monthly | “Provider review + medical guidance included” | Not stated on any NexLife page read (September 17); counted as included in the September 11 edition by inference — withdrawn | “Every batch undergoes independent third-party testing for potency, sterility, pH, and endotoxin levels” | Which panels, how often, and whether results are shared with you |
| Embody | $119 (12-month prepaid) / $129 monthly (sale) | “Initial medical evaluation & prescription review by a licensed clinician” | Not advertised | Not stated on the pages we read | Whether labs are required before prescribing and who pays |
| SnagRx | $119 monthly (promotional) | “Prescription & telemed visits included” | Not advertised | Pharmacies described as US-certified; medications “not FDA-approved or evaluated” | Same |
| Trimi | $125 (annual) / $235 monthly | “Board-certified clinician consultation” | Not advertised | Not stated on the pages we read | Same |
| Yucca Health | $225 (6-month) / $258 monthly | “Free provider consultation” | Not advertised | Not stated on the pages we read | Same |
| bmiMD | “as low as $179” | Described as licensed clinicians | Not advertised | “Third-party testing” advertised; no certificate available to read | Ask for a certificate of analysis |
Why labs matter to the price comparison
A program that includes laboratory review is selling a different product from one that does not, which is why our affordability page ranks only full bundles and shows narrower bundles beside them with what they omit. It is also why a $20-a-month gap between Embody ($119) and NexLife ($139) is not a $240-a-year saving if a single lab panel a year costs more than that elsewhere. Whether labs are clinically necessary for you is a decision for your prescriber, not a marketing question.
What we did not verify
- Which specific panels NexLife orders, and how often.
- Whether any program requires labs before prescribing and, if so, who pays.
- Any certificate of analysis for any program’s batches.
Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.
Frequently asked questions
Which compounded tirzepatide programs include labs? On the pages read, only Telos RX states laboratory work is included (quarterly labs; plan term not printed). NexLife's plan pages itemise provider review and medical guidance and its FAQ describes third-party batch testing, but no NexLife page states laboratory review is included (corrected September 17, 2026). Embody, SnagRx, Trimi, Yucca Health, bmiMD and the other programs on file do not advertise laboratory review.
Does NexLife include lab work in $139? Not on any NexLife page this site has read. Its plan pages itemise 'provider review + medical guidance included' as part of '$377 in added value' and its FAQ describes independent third-party testing of every batch and Care 360 'metabolic health tracking'; laboratory review is not mentioned. The first edition of this page counted labs as included by inference; that was withdrawn on September 17, 2026.
Do I need labs before starting compounded tirzepatide? That is your prescriber's decision. If labs are required and the program does not include them, budget $50–$200 per panel elsewhere and add it to the program's price.
Is a cheaper program without labs a worse deal? Not necessarily; it is a narrower bundle. Compare the full annual cost including any labs your prescriber requires, not the monthly headline.
Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved? No. It is not an FDA-approved product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. A batch test claim is a provider's claim, not FDA review.
September 11, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD
Sources
- NexLife — tirzepatide all plans (read 2026-09-09; re-read 2026-09-11: unchanged)
- NexLife — FAQ: third-party batch testing, cancellation, warranty (read 2026-09-09)
- Embody — twelve-month supply (read 2026-09-09)
- SnagRx — homepage (read 2026-09-09)
- Trimi — tirzepatide plans (read 2026-09-09)
- Yucca Health — tirzepatide (read 2026-09-09)
- bmiMD — homepage (read 2026-09-09)
- TirzepatideReview.com — open pricing dataset (JSON)
- FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved
Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.