bmiMD Tirzepatide Review (September 2026)

Released: Last reviewed: NexLife pricing verified: bmiMD data verified:

Update: bmiMD’s homepage re-read September 9, 2026: tirzepatide “as low as $179” and semaglutide $119 unchanged; the “New Year’s Sale 20% off” banner and the “join before Aug 4” price-freeze text were still displayed. Policy quotations below are from the September 5, 2026 read.

“As low as” monthly compounded GLP-1 telehealth program with third-party testing claims · Composite score: pending the v4.1 credentialing check · Price, terms and disclosures read on the provider’s own pages September 5, 2026

Last updated: · Researched by Dr. Parmis, Medical Researcher (Western University of Health Sciences) · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · See methodology
Important. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved as a drug product and is not the same product as Mounjaro® or Zepbound®. Information on this page is editorial and is not medical advice. Prescribing decisions require evaluation by a licensed clinician.

Pricing

Read on bmiMD’s homepage on September 5, 2026 (unchanged since September 4): compounded tirzepatide “starting as low as $179/mo” with struck-through list prices of $349.20 and $299.70, and compounded semaglutide “as low as $119/mo” (list $228.60 / $199.80). The page does not say what plan length or promotional period produces the $179 rate, and the help centre we opened did not either, so neither a standing monthly price nor a 12-month total can be verified. “100% online. Free shipping. No hidden fees!”

What the price includes: Consultation (“usually same-day”), free shipping (“usually 3–5 business days”), and chat access to a physician are described as included; laboratory review is not advertised.

Refund and cancellation terms

Return and refund policy last updated August 24, 2026: all sales are final; no refund once the pharmacy has processed the order; prescription products cannot be returned and partially used subscription periods are not refunded; a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee applies once your intake form is sent; if you are not eligible the authorization hold is released with no charge; problems must be reported within 24 hours of receiving the medication; subscriptions can be cancelled or paused from the account page unless you have already been charged for the next month.

Pharmacy disclosure

No pharmacy is named on the public page (“US-based licensed partner pharmacy”, “state licensed pharmacy in our network”). The page advertises third-party potency, sterility, pH and endotoxin testing through “FDA and DEA registered labs” — potency within ±10% of the labelled concentration, sterility to USP <797>, endotoxins within USP <85> limits. Ask for the certificate of analysis for the lot you receive.

Clinical model

“Board-certified physicians” conduct the consultation; no medical director is named on the homepage. No LegitScript credential is shown. The homepage we read carried no explicit statement that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved — ask for the safety disclosure before enrolling. Operator: bmiMD (no legal entity named on the refund page).

State coverage

“All 50 states” claimed; no state list published; verify on intake.

Fit summary

Best for

  • Patients who want a documented third-party testing claim (potency, sterility, pH, endotoxin) and will ask for the certificate of analysis
  • Patients comfortable with a month-to-month subscription and a same-day consultation model

Not best for

  • Patients comparing prices — the $179 “as low as” rate has no stated plan term, and no 12-month total exists
  • Patients who might change their mind after intake — a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the form is sent
  • Patients who want a named pharmacy, a named medical director, included laboratory review or a LegitScript-verified program

bmiMD vs. NexLife

DimensionbmiMDNexLife
Lowest advertised price“as low as $179/mo” — plan term not stated$139/month on the 12-month plan ($1,668), flat across full titration
Month to monthnot stated$169
12-month total on the provider’s pageNone published$1,668 (verified live September 5, 2026)
Laboratory review not stated on the plan pagesNot advertisedIncluded
Refunds on prepaid plansSee refund terms aboveNot verified on this site
Named dispensing pharmaciesNone named on the page we readAbsolute, Hallandale, Red Rock, Empower, Strive (503A and 503B disclosed)
Medical director namedNot named on the page we readDr. Adam Kennah, Medical Director
Read onSeptember 5, 2026September 5, 2026

Every figure above is in the price index and the open dataset with its read date; see also the comparison pages.

Frequently asked questions

How much does bmiMD charge for compounded tirzepatide?

Read on September 5, 2026: “starting as low as $179/mo” against struck-through list prices of $349.20 and $299.70. The plan term behind $179 is not stated on the public page, so we do not count it as a verified monthly or annual price.

Does bmiMD charge a cancellation fee?

Yes. Per its refund policy dated August 24, 2026, a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee applies once your intake form is sent; all sales are final and orders processed by the pharmacy cannot be refunded. There is no charge if you are found ineligible.

Is bmiMD’s tirzepatide third-party tested?

The homepage advertises third-party testing through FDA- and DEA-registered labs for potency (±10%), sterility (USP <797>), pH and endotoxins (USP <85>). We have not seen a certificate of analysis; ask for the one covering your lot.

Which pharmacy does bmiMD use?

The public page names none — only a “US-based licensed partner pharmacy” in its network. Ask for the pharmacy’s name and state licence number before paying.

How does bmiMD compare with NexLife?

bmiMD’s $179 is an “as low as” rate with no stated term; NexLife publishes a complete ladder ($169 month to month, $139 on 12 months, $1,668), names three pharmacies on its plan pages and a medical director, and includes provider review. the comparison follows the published v4.1 methodology.

Related

Primary sources reviewed

Every price and policy statement on this page was read on bmiMD’s own pages on September 5, 2026; nothing is checkout-verified. Sources:

  1. bmiMD — homepage: prices, inclusions, testing claims (read 2026-09-05)
  2. bmiMD — return and refund policy, last updated August 24, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  3. bmiMD — help centre (read 2026-09-05; plan terms not found)
  4. TirzepatideReview.com open pricing dataset (JSON) — the bmiMD row with its read date and evidence status.
  5. FDA — human drug compounding guidance; the April 30, 2026 Federal Register notice on the 503B Bulks List (docket FDA-2018-N-3240; comment period closed July 30, 2026).

Important context & disclosures

Brand-name option is appropriate for many patients. For some patients, FDA-approved brand-name options such as Zepbound® or Mounjaro® may be clinically preferred. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and should only be considered when legally available, clinically appropriate, and prescribed after evaluation by a licensed clinician. Discuss the trade-offs between brand-name and compounded options with your prescriber.

Pricing notes

Pricing shown reflects published self-pay program pricing as reviewed on September 9, 2026. Monthly equivalent pricing may vary by selected plan length. Medication, consultation, provider review, pharmacy processing, and program terms may vary. Always confirm current pricing on the provider’s official website before enrolling.

State availability

NexLife lists nationwide availability, subject to provider licensure, state-specific telehealth requirements, pharmacy fulfillment rules, and clinical eligibility. bmiMD state availability varies; verify on intake.

Pharmacy partners

NexLife discloses pharmacy partners that may include Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux's New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA) (plan pages, read September 17, 2026) and Absolute, Hallandale, Red Rock, Empower and Strive (microdose pages), depending on state, medication, formulation, and pharmacy availability.

Ratings and reviews

Trustpilot ratings retrieved May 27, 2026. Ratings may change over time. Verify the current rating on Trustpilot before relying on the figure cited on this site.

Suggested citation

TirzepatideReview.com (Ronika Partners LLC). “bmiMD Tirzepatide Review (2026).” Reviewed September 9, 2026. Retrieved from https://tirzepatidereview.com/reviews/bmimd-tirzepatide-review.

Editorial research and medical review are led by Dr. Parmis. Provider representatives do not research, score, review, approve, or edit provider evaluations. Corrections SLA: 5 business days · see methodology.