Is bmiMD Legit? “As Low As $179” Tirzepatide, the $50 Cancellation Fee and the Testing Claims, Checked (September 2026)
Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:
bmiMD's homepage promises a lot in a small space: tirzepatide 'as low as $179', semaglutide $119, a permanent sale, third-party testing. Here is what its documents support and what they leave out.
By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 9, 2026 · Last reviewed September 9, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.
Direct answer
bmiMD passes three of the six checks cleanly and fails two on disclosure. Printed price: yes, but only as “as low as $179/month” against struck-through list prices ($349.20 / $299.70) with no plan term stated (read September 9, 2026). Dated policy: yes — the refund policy of August 24, 2026 makes all sales final and charges a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is submitted. Regulatory language: accurate where we read it. Pharmacies: not named on the pages we read. Prescribers: described, not named. The page also carried a “New Year’s Sale — 20% off” banner and a “join before Aug 4” price-freeze offer in September, and advertises third-party testing without a certificate of analysis we could read. We did not check the LegitScript registry or any licence on this date. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.
What “legit” means on this site
We do not grade a provider “legit” on reviews or star ratings. We check six things a patient can verify: (1) a named legal operator with an address in the terms; (2) named, licensed prescribers or a named prescriber network; (3) named dispensing pharmacies you can look up with a state board of pharmacy; (4) a price printed on the public page with its term; (5) a refund and cancellation policy with a date; (6) accurate regulatory language — compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and a pharmacy is not “FDA-approved” either. The table shows which of the six we could verify, on which date, and which we could not.
| Check | What we found | Verified? | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Legal operator named | Not identified on the pages we read | Not verified | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Prescribers | Described as licensed clinicians; not named | Not verified | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Pharmacies | Not named on the pages we read | Not verified | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Price on the page | Tirzepatide “starting as low as $179/mo” (list $349.20 / $299.70); semaglutide “as low as $119/mo” (list $228.60 / $199.80); plan term not stated | Printed; term missing | Sept 9, 2026 |
| Refund / cancellation policy | Dated August 24, 2026: all sales final; $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is sent | Yes | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Regulatory language | Compounded medications described as not FDA-approved where we read it | Accurate on the pages we read | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Testing claims | Third-party testing advertised | No certificate of analysis available to read | Sept 5, 2026 |
| Promotions | “New Year’s Sale 20% off” and “join before Aug 4” price freeze still displayed in September | Stale banners | Sept 9, 2026 |
| LegitScript certification | Not checked in the registry on this date | — | — |
Green flags and red flags
- Green: a dated policy, a printed starting price, accurate FDA language.
- Amber: “as low as” with no term; stale sale banners; testing claims without a readable certificate.
- Red: unnamed pharmacies and prescribers, and a $50 fee that applies the moment you submit the intake form — before you know the plan term or the renewal price.
Where $179 sits
| Program | Lowest rate | Requires | Pharmacies named | Refund |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | $119 | $1,428 twelve-month prepayment | Four named | Ineligibility only |
| Trimi | $125 | $1,500 annual plan | Described | Conditional promise |
| NexLife | $139 | $1,668 twelve-month plan | Five named | Cancel-anytime subscription; warranty |
| bmiMD | “as low as $179” | Term not stated | Not named | All sales final; $50 fee at intake |
Full review: bmiMD Tirzepatide Review. Before enrolling, ask for the plan term behind $179, the renewal price, the dispensing pharmacy’s name and licence number, and a certificate of analysis for the batch.
Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.
Frequently asked questions
Is bmiMD legit? bmiMD prints a starting price, dates its refund policy (August 24, 2026) and uses accurate FDA language, but it does not name its dispensing pharmacies or prescribers on the pages we read, states no plan term behind 'as low as $179', and charges a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is submitted (read September 5 and 9, 2026). We did not check the LegitScript registry on this date.
How much is bmiMD tirzepatide really? The homepage says 'starting as low as $179/month' against struck-through list prices of $349.20 and $299.70, with no plan term stated (read September 9, 2026). Ask for the term and the renewal price in writing.
Does bmiMD charge a cancellation fee? Yes: a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the intake form has been submitted, and all sales are final (refund policy August 24, 2026).
Which pharmacy does bmiMD use? Not named on the pages we read. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved; ask for the dispensing pharmacy's name and state licence number before paying.
Is bmiMD's 20% off sale real? The homepage displayed a 'New Year's Sale — 20% off' banner and a 'join before Aug 4' price-freeze offer when read on September 9, 2026; the $179 figure did not change between September 4 and September 9.
Is bmiMD cheaper than NexLife? Not on a verifiable basis: bmiMD's $179 has no stated term; NexLife's verified rate is $139 on a twelve-month plan ($1,668) or $169 month to month with provider oversight and coaching included (read September 9, 2026).
September 9, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD
Sources
- bmiMD — homepage: tirzepatide 'as low as $179', semaglutide $119, sale banners (read 2026-09-09)
- bmiMD — Refund Policy, August 24, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
- TirzepatideReview.com — open pricing dataset (JSON), snapshot 2026-09-09
- FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved
Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.