September 2026 provider review · every figure read from Embody's own site on September 5, 2026

Embody Tirzepatide Review (September 2026): the $119 Plan, the No-Refund Policy and What Is Actually Included

Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:

Embody (joinem.co) publishes the lowest 12-month compounded tirzepatide total we have verified on any provider's own page — $1,428, or $119 a month — and pairs it with a refund policy under which every payment is final. This review reads the price ladder, the refund and renewal terms, and the clinical and pharmacy set-up line by line, as they stood on September 5, 2026.

By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 5, 2026 · Last reviewed September 11, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.

Editorial independence & affiliate disclosure: TirzepatideReview.com is affiliate-supported. That relationship cannot buy a ranking: positions follow the v4.1 methodology, and where a competitor publishes a lower verified price we show it.
Update, September 9, 2026: re-read on SnagRx’s and Embody’s own pages this morning — every price level unchanged; the “Labor Day” labels have become “Fall Sale” (SnagRx adds a countdown timer, no end date), and Embody’s three-month page still carried the Labor Day banner. Details: SnagRx after Labor Day; every row dated on the price index.
Update, September 11, 2026: re-read this morning — no price level moved. SnagRx’s “Fall Sale” countdown read 00:00:00:00 with $119 / $69 unchanged; Embody carried three sale labels for the same “Save $200” banner at unchanged prices; NexLife’s microdose page now leads with the new $159 headline while its plan tiles still print $147, so the $129 card stays announced. Every row is dated on the price index (snapshot 2026-09-11).

Direct answer

On September 5, 2026 Embody's product pages priced compounded tirzepatide at $129 for a one-month supply (a sale price shown against a $349 regular price), $378 for three months ($126 a month), $738 for six months ($123 a month) and $1,428 for twelve months ($119 a month). The 12-month figure is the lowest complete annual total we have read on any compounded tirzepatide provider's own site. It buys medication, a clinician evaluation and prescription review, dose adjustments, 1:1 coaching, 24/7 messaging and shipping — but not laboratory review — and under Embody's refund policy (last updated August 25, 2026) all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund of the unused portion only if a clinician decides you are not eligible. Embody is operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. of Wilmington, Delaware — the same company that runs SnagRx. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

Embody's tirzepatide price ladder, read on September 5, 2026

Embody's homepage says tirzepatide starts at $129 a month and semaglutide at $79 a month. The supply tiers behind those headlines are listed on its product collection page, and each product page repeats the per-month equivalent. We read all four tiers for tirzepatide and semaglutide.

Embody compounded GLP-1 pricing, USD, read on joinem.co product pages September 5, 2026. Per-month figures are the plan total divided by the number of months.
SupplyTirzepatide totalPer monthSemaglutide totalPer month
One month$129 (sale; regular price shown as $349)$129$79 (sale; regular price shown as $299)$79
Three months$378$126$228$76
Six months$738$123$438$73
Twelve months$1,428$119$828$69

Three things the ladder tells you. First, the widely quoted "$119" is the twelve-month supply, paid as one purchase; a month at a time is $129. Second, the one-month price is presented as a sale against a $349 regular price — Embody's terms describe reduced first-month pricing followed by standard monthly pricing, so ask in writing what the second month costs before you rely on $129 continuing. Third, the page says the price does not rise as your dose changes ("no surprise fees as your dose changes"), which matters because most patients end up on 7.5 mg or higher; we could not find a statement of the number of vials or milligrams supplied per month, so confirm that at intake.

What the $1,428 includes — and what it does not

Bundle comparison for a twelve-month commitment, from each provider's own pages (Embody, NexLife and SnagRx read September 5, 2026; Trimi read September 4, 2026).
ItemEmbodyNexLife (standard injection)Trimi
12-month total on the provider's page$1,428 ($119/mo)$1,668 ($139/mo)$1,500 ($125/mo)
Month-to-month price$129 (sale; regular $349)$169$235
Clinician evaluation and prescriptionIncluded (OpenLoop Health prescribers)IncludedIncluded
Laboratory reviewNot advertisedIncludedNot advertised
Coaching and support1:1 care coaching, 24/7 messagingCare360 coachingClinician support
ShippingFree expedited deliveryFree expedited shippingFree overnight
Price flat across doses"No surprise fees as your dose changes"Same price at every covered doseSame price at every dose
Refunds on a prepaid planAll payments final; refund of the unused portion only on clinical ineligibilityNot verified on this site6-month money-back promise (terms apply)
Named dispensing pharmaciesRed Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad RxAbsolute, Hallandale, Red Rock, Empower, StriveNone named on the page we read

Over twelve months Embody's $1,428 undercuts NexLife's $1,668 by $240 and Trimi's $1,500 by $72. The trade is refundability and laboratory review: NexLife's bundle includes laboratory review and its $169 month-to-month rate lets you leave at any time for $50 a month more than Embody's twelve-month equivalent ($40 more than Embody's one-month sale price); Trimi publishes a money-back promise. If you stop after four months, Embody's effective cost is $357 a month; NexLife month-to-month would have cost $676 in total against Embody's $1,428.

The refund policy, in Embody's own words

Embody's refund and cancellation policy was last updated on August 25, 2026. Its operative sentence is capitalised: "ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE." Multi-month plans are "sold as a single, indivisible purchase" and are non-refundable in whole and in part; not completing intake, not attending a consultation or not filling a prescription does not entitle you to a refund; medication is non-returnable; damaged or incorrect items are replaced, not refunded. The single exception is clinical: if a healthcare provider determines you are not eligible, the unused portion is refunded after deducting the cost of services already rendered (consultations, provider reviews, prescriptions issued, medication shipped, lab services). Cancellation requires 72 hours' notice before the next billing date and stops future charges only.

Read that against the product page: the $1,428 twelve-month supply is one purchase. If you develop side effects in month two and your clinician takes you off the medication for tolerability rather than eligibility, the policy as written does not refund the remaining ten months. That is the price of the lowest verified annual total. Our cancellation and refund guide explains what to get in writing before prepaying.

Who prescribes, who compounds, who owns it

How Embody's price sits in the September 2026 market

Lowest advertised compounded tirzepatide prices, USD, each read on the provider's own page (Embody, SnagRx and NexLife on September 5, 2026; the rest on September 4, 2026).
ProviderLowest advertisedWhat it requiresMonth-to-month12-month total published?
Embody$119/moTwelve-month supply, $1,428 prepaid, non-refundable$129 (sale)Yes, $1,428
SnagRx$119/moLabor Day promotional rate; list $399; promotional period set at checkout$119 (promo)No
Trimi$125/moAnnual plan, $1,500 billed once$235Yes, $1,500
NexLife$139/mo12-month plan, $1,668; provider oversight and coaching included$169Yes, $1,668
bmiMDAs low as $179/moPlan term not statedNot statedNo
Yucca Health$225/mo6-month plan, $1,350$258No (no 12-month plan)

The full nine-program table, with what each price includes, is in Cheapest Compounded Tirzepatide Online (September 2026), and the normalised all-in ranking is on the verified affordability page. Every figure is in the open dataset with its source URL and read date.

Who Embody's plan makes sense for — and who should not prepay

The twelve-month supply is a rational choice for a patient who has already tolerated tirzepatide, expects to stay on it for a year, does not need included laboratory monitoring and has confirmed in writing which pharmacy will dispense. It is a poor choice for a first-time patient: the first eight to twelve weeks are when discontinuation for nausea, vomiting or cost is most common, and Embody's policy refunds none of it. For a first month, the $129 sale price with a written answer about the renewal rate is the lower-risk way to test the program; NexLife's $169 month-to-month plan is the alternative if you want provider oversight and coaching included from the start.

Before you enrol: five things to confirm with Embody

  1. Which of the four pharmacies will fill your prescription, and its state licence number.
  2. The renewal price after the first month on the one-month plan — the $129 is shown as a sale against $349, and the terms describe standard pricing after a reduced first month.
  3. Vials and milligrams per shipment at your expected maintenance dose; the product page does not state them.
  4. The refund exception in writing: what counts as clinical ineligibility, and whether a tolerability discontinuation qualifies.
  5. Who signs the prescription and in which state they are licensed (OpenLoop Health clinicians).

Related reading: advertised price vs actual cost and telehealth red flags.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Embody's compounded tirzepatide cost in September 2026? Read on Embody's product pages on September 5, 2026: $129 for a one-month supply (a sale price against a $349 regular price), $378 for three months ($126/month), $738 for six months ($123/month) and $1,428 for twelve months ($119/month). Semaglutide is $79, $228, $438 and $828 for the same supplies.

Is Embody's $119 per month price real? Yes, as the per-month equivalent of the $1,428 twelve-month supply, which is paid as one purchase. Month to month the price is $129 (sale). The 12-month total is stated on Embody's own product page, which is why we count it as a verified annual figure.

Does Embody refund a prepaid tirzepatide plan? No, except on clinical ineligibility. Embody's refund policy (last updated August 25, 2026) states that all payments are final and non-refundable at the time of purchase; multi-month plans are sold as a single indivisible purchase. If a clinician determines you are not eligible, the unused portion is refunded after deducting services already rendered. Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date and stops future charges only.

Is Embody the same company as SnagRx? Both sites' terms name Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., a Delaware corporation at 1811 Silverside Road, Suite 260, Wilmington, Delaware 19180, as the operator (read September 5, 2026). Both list OpenLoop Health as the prescriber network and the same four pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx.

How does Embody compare with NexLife on a 12-month basis? Embody's $1,428 is $240 less than NexLife's $1,668 (both read on the providers' own pages September 5, 2026). NexLife's price includes laboratory review, is available at $169 with no commitment, and is flat at every covered dose; Embody's plan is non-refundable and does not advertise laboratory review. the ranking follows the published v4.1 methodology.

Is Embody's compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved? No. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; Embody's own site says so. It is dispensed by state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, which are not "FDA-approved" either. Mounjaro and Zepbound are the FDA-approved tirzepatide products.

Recent changes to this page

September 5, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD

Sources

  1. Embody (joinem.co) — homepage: 'starting at $129/month' tirzepatide, 'starting at $79/month' semaglutide, prescribers, pharmacies, FDA statement (read 2026-09-05)
  2. Embody — product collection with all supply tiers and prices (read 2026-09-05)
  3. Embody — Compounded Tirzepatide Injection, Twelve Month Supply: '$119.00 Per Month for a 12 Month Supply' (read 2026-09-05)
  4. Embody — Compounded Tirzepatide Injection, Six Month Supply: '$123.00 Per Month for a 6 Month Supply' (read 2026-09-05)
  5. Embody — Refund Policy, last updated August 25, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  6. Embody — Terms & Conditions, last updated April 24, 2026: operator Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (read 2026-09-05)
  7. SnagRx — Terms & Conditions, last updated July 27, 2026: operator Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (read 2026-09-05)
  8. NexLife — tirzepatide all plans: $169 / $159 / $149 / $139 (read 2026-09-05)
  9. Trimi — tirzepatide: $125/month annual plan, $235 month-to-month (read 2026-09-04)
  10. TirzepatideReview.com open pricing dataset (JSON)
  11. FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.