Home · Reviews · Midi Health review

Provider review · Midi Health

Midi Health GLP-1 review (2026): weight care inside a menopause practice

Direct answer · October 14, 2026

As of October 14, 2026, Midi Health — a telehealth practice focused on women in perimenopause and menopause — prescribes brand GLP-1s and a compounded "Dual-Action GLP-1/GIP" injection (it does not use the word tirzepatide) priced by dose at $210 to $434 per 4-week supply. Visits can be billed to insurance (self-pay $250 first visit, $150 follow-ups), and it names Precision Compounding Pharmacy as its fulfillment pharmacy.

Midi Health at a glance

Midi Health
FocusPerimenopause and menopause care, including weight management
GLP-1 optionsBrand GLP-1s to your pharmacy; compounded "Dual-Action GLP-1/GIP" injection and sublingual
Compounded GLP-1/GIP price1.25–2.5 mg $210; 3.75–6.25 mg $285; 7.5–12.5 mg $375; 13.75–15 mg $434 per 4 weeks, shipping included
Visit feesInsurance in network with most major plans; self-pay $250 first visit, $150 follow-ups
MembershipNone
PharmacyPrecision Compounding Pharmacy (503A)
LabsMay be ordered; cost not stated
Insurance / HSAVisits billed to insurance; HSA/FSA accepted; Medicare out of network
Trustpilot4.1, about 1,700 reviews (read October 14, 2026)
FDA actionsNone found

Read on Midi Health's own pages on October 14, 2026. Not ranked in our top 10; reviewed against the same seven criteria as every program in our methodology. Trustpilot figures were read through a page summary and are approximate.

What Midi charges

Midi's compounded injectable is priced by dose per 4-week supply: $210 at 1.25–2.5 mg, $285 at 3.75–6.25 mg, $375 at 7.5–12.5 mg and $434 at 13.75–15 mg, shipping included, with no membership fee. Visits are separate: billed to insurance where covered, or $250 for the first 30-minute visit and $150 for follow-ups if you pay yourself. A self-pay patient at a 10 mg maintenance dose pays $375 per 4-week supply for medication plus visit fees. Midi also prescribes brand GLP-1s sent to your own pharmacy, where cost depends on your coverage.

Who Midi suits

Midi is built for women whose weight change is tied up with perimenopause or menopause and who want hormone care and weight care from one clinician, often with insurance covering visits. It is not the cheapest path to compounded tirzepatide, and its dose-based pricing means the bill rises as you titrate.

Midi Health vs NexLife

ProgramCompounded tirzepatide priceDose pricingPharmacy namedLabs includedRefunds / cancellation
NexLife (our #1)$169 month to month; $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthlySame at every doseYes — Absolute, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux'sNot statedSubscription cancellable any time
Midi Health$210–$434 per 4 weeks by dose, plus visit feesRises with doseYes — Precision Compounding PharmacyOrdered as needed; cost not statedDispensed prescriptions not refundable except as law requires
Our #1 pick: NexLife — 94/100 on our published rubric. Compounded tirzepatide for $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly ($169 month to month), the same price at every dose, three dispensing pharmacies named.Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plans →All rankings

Frequently asked questions

Does Midi Health prescribe tirzepatide?

It prescribes brand GLP-1s and a compounded "Dual-Action GLP-1/GIP" injection; its pricing page does not use the word tirzepatide. Its 1.25–15 mg dose range matches tirzepatide dosing.

How much does Midi Health GLP-1 cost?

$210–$434 per 4-week supply for the compounded injectable depending on dose, plus visit fees if not covered by insurance (read October 14, 2026).

Does Midi Health take insurance?

Yes for visits with most major insurers; Medicare is out of network. HSA and FSA can be used.

Sources

  1. Midi Health: GLP-1 pricing
  2. Midi Health: weight management
  3. Midi Health: pricing and insurance
  4. Midi Health: terms and conditions
  5. Trustpilot: Midi Health

Informational only, not medical advice. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not the same products as Mounjaro® or Zepbound® (trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company). Prices and policies were read on the companies' own pages on the date shown and can change.