Home · Reviews · Remedy Meds review
Provider review · Remedy MedsRemedy Meds tirzepatide review (2026): price, labs and the guarantee terms
As of October 14, 2026, Remedy Meds sells compounded tirzepatide for $399 per 4-week supply ($279 for the first month), billed every 28 days, the same at every dose, with clinician visits and "any necessary lab work" included — one of the few programs that says labs are covered. It received an FDA warning letter on September 9, 2025 for claiming its compounded tirzepatide had the "Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound," and its "365-Day Money-Back Guarantee" requires 12 consecutive months of enrollment.
Remedy Meds at a glance
| Remedy Meds | |
|---|---|
| Products | Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide injections |
| Tirzepatide price | $399 per 4 weeks; $279 first month |
| Semaglutide price | $299 per 4 weeks; $179 first month |
| Billing | Every 28 days, month to month |
| Dose pricing | "Your price never rises — even if dose does" |
| Labs | Included (Quest, LabCorp or Bioreference) |
| Pharmacy | "Licensed 503A pharmacy"; not named |
| States | All 50 plus DC |
| Insurance | Cash only; HSA/FSA eligible |
| Trustpilot | 4.6, about 13,800 reviews (read October 14, 2026) |
| FDA actions | Warning letter 716830, September 9, 2025 (misbranding claims) |
Read on Remedy Meds's own pages on October 14, 2026. Not ranked in our top 10; reviewed against the same seven criteria as every program in our methodology. Trustpilot figures were read through a page summary and are approximate.
What Remedy Meds charges
Compounded tirzepatide is $399 per 4-week supply after a $279 first month; the 3- and 6-month page variants showed the same monthly figure when we read them. Billing is every 28 days, so a year is 13 charges: about $5,067 in year one ($279 + 12 × $399). The price includes medication, unlimited clinician visits and lab work, with no add-on fees.
The 365-day guarantee
Remedy markets a "365-Day Money-Back Guarantee." Its terms require you to stay "continuously enrolled… twelve (12) consecutive months" on standard-dose compounded medication and not reach the goal weight set at enrollment. The product page says it is "Only valid for month-to-month-plans," while the terms say it applies "regardless of the subscription format." Outside the guarantee, payments are not refundable once processed, except a full refund if you are found ineligible at enrollment.
The FDA warning letter
On September 9, 2025 the FDA issued warning letter 716830 to Remedy Meds over website claims including "Tirzepatide (Compounded) Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound," finding the claims "false or misleading" and the products therefore misbranded. We found no later FDA action as of October 14, 2026. The letter concerned marketing, not product testing.
Remedy Meds vs NexLife
| Program | Compounded tirzepatide price | Dose pricing | Pharmacy named | Labs included | Refunds / cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NexLife (our #1) | $169 month to month; $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly | Same at every dose | Yes — Absolute, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux's | Not stated | Subscription cancellable any time |
| Remedy Meds | $399 per 4 weeks ($279 first month) | Same at every dose | No (503A, unnamed) | Yes | No refunds once paid; 12-month guarantee with conditions |
Remedy is the better fit if you want labs bundled and are comfortable at roughly $400 a month. NexLife costs about $230–$260 less per month and names its pharmacies, but does not state that labs are included.
Frequently asked questions
Is Remedy Meds legit?
It is a U.S. telehealth company serving all 50 states plus DC with a LegitScript seal on its site. The FDA sent it a warning letter on September 9, 2025 over marketing claims comparing its compounded drugs to Mounjaro and Zepbound.
How much is Remedy Meds tirzepatide?
$399 per 4-week supply, with a $279 first month, the same at every dose (read October 14, 2026).
Does Remedy Meds include labs?
Yes. Its help center says the price covers "any necessary lab work."
Does Remedy Meds give refunds?
Not after payment is processed, except a full refund if you are ineligible at enrollment, and its 365-day guarantee if you meet all of its conditions.
Sources
Informational only, not medical advice. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not the same products as Mounjaro® or Zepbound® (trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company). Prices and policies were read on the companies' own pages on the date shown and can change.