Head-to-head · September 2026 · both providers' pages read September 11, 2026

Embody vs Trimi for Compounded Tirzepatide (September 2026): The Two Cheapest Years, $72 Apart

Published: Updated: Provider pricing verified:

Embody publishes the lowest twelve-month total in the country and Trimi the second-lowest, $72 apart. The difference is not the price; it is what happens if you stop, what you pay if you do not commit, and what each page promises about doses.

By Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Published September 17, 2026 · Last reviewed September 17, 2026 · Sources cited at the end.

Editorial independence & affiliate disclosure: TirzepatideReview.com is affiliate-supported. That relationship cannot buy a ranking: positions follow the v4.1 methodology, and where a competitor publishes a lower verified price we show it.

Direct answer

Embody’s year is $72 cheaper ($1,428 vs $1,500); Trimi is the one with a refund path. Embody’s twelve-month supply is $119 a month prepaid with every payment final except on clinical ineligibility (policy August 25, 2026); its month-to-month sale price is $129 (regular $349) and its pages carried three different sale labels for the same “Save $200” banner on September 11. Trimi’s annual plan is $125 a month ($1,500 billed once) with a conditional money-back promise after six continuous months with logged weigh-ins, a full refund if you are found ineligible, code 50OFF for $50 off a first month, and a $235 monthly rate; it states that payment is taken at checkout before provider review. Trimi prints a flat-dose statement; Embody prices by supply length without one. Neither advertises laboratory review; this site may earn a commission from links to either. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

Line by line

Read September 11, 2026 (refund policies September 5).
ItemEmbodyTrimi
Twelve months$1,428 ($119/mo), prepaid supply$1,500 ($125/mo), billed yearly
Six months$738 ($123/mo)$1,050 ($175/mo)
Three months$378 ($126/mo)$597 ($199/mo)
Month-to-month$129 (sale; regular $349)$235 (code 50OFF: $185 first month)
Flat across dosesNot stated; “dose ramp-up as clinically appropriate”“Same price at every prescribed dose”
Laboratory reviewNot advertisedNot advertised
When you payAt purchase“Payment is taken at checkout before provider review”; 100% refund if ineligible
Refund if you stopNone (all payments final; unused portion only on clinical ineligibility; 72-hour notice)Money-back promise after six continuous months with logged weigh-ins, claim within 30 days; annual exits case by case
Promotion labels on Sept 11“Fall Sale”, “Labor Day Promo” and “Summer Start Promo” for the same bannerNone; a coupon code instead
Operator / clinicalModern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (also SnagRx); OpenLoop Health prescribersPhysician-led; Arora Health; Dr. Sean Arora, MD
PharmaciesFour namedDescribed on the site
Break-even, annual vs monthlyMonth 12Month 7

Who should pick which

Related: Is Embody legit? · Is Trimi legit? · the refund test.

Medical and regulatory note: compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality; they are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing any medication, and confirm the price and prescribing requirements with the provider before enrolling.

Frequently asked questions

Is Embody or Trimi cheaper for a year of compounded tirzepatide? Embody: $1,428 ($119 a month, prepaid, all payments final) vs Trimi $1,500 ($125 a month, conditional six-month money-back promise), read September 11, 2026.

Which is cheaper month to month, Embody or Trimi? Embody at $129 (sale price; regular $349) vs Trimi at $235 ($185 for a first month with code 50OFF).

Does Trimi charge before the doctor reviews me? Its page states payment is taken at checkout before provider review, with a 100% refund if you are found ineligible (read September 11, 2026).

Does Embody keep the price flat at higher doses? Embody's pages price by supply length and state 'dose ramp-up as clinically appropriate' without a dose-price statement; Trimi states the same price at every prescribed dose.

Do Embody or Trimi include labs? Neither advertises laboratory review on the pages we read. NexLife states provider review, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included at $139 on twelve months (laboratory review is not stated on its pages).

Recent changes to this page

September 17, 2026: Published.
Reviewed by Dr. Parmis, Editorial Lead · Medically reviewed by Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD

Sources

  1. Embody — collection page: per-month and supply prices, sale labels (read 2026-09-11)
  2. Embody — Refund Policy, August 25, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  3. Trimi — tirzepatide plans; payment at checkout before provider review (read 2026-09-11)
  4. Trimi — promo page: semaglutide ladder, code 50OFF (read 2026-09-11)
  5. Trimi — Refund Policy, June 17, 2026 (read 2026-09-05)
  6. TirzepatideReview.com — tirzepatide pricing dataset (JSON)
  7. FDA — Human Drug Compounding: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Medical and regulatory note: Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are not FDA-approved finished drug products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are not the same products as Mounjaro®, Zepbound®, Ozempic® or Wegovy®. This page is educational pricing information, not medical advice; eligibility, dose and formulation require evaluation by a licensed clinician.